D.C.’s palm trees lead to a summer state of mind


Snapped this pic recently on my cross-quadrant trip.

Snapped this pic recently on my cross-quadrant trip.

This being the dog days, I shall be taking it easy in my native northern climes and shant be posting for a bit. The good news, or bad news depending on how you see it, is after weeks of struggling mentally on a decision, I have decided to renew my domain name and keep the crankiness kicking for the near future.

So to relate what state of mind I’ll be in for a week or so, here’s a pic from the Palmetto State — err, street. In between D and E streets on 15th NE are a pair of legit palm trees, the site of which I found quite fitting given our recent weather. Even with knowledge that some small palms can be supported in Washington, I still find this pair pretty impressive, don’t you?

This entry was posted in The City and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

