There’s that phrase again


In yesterday’s stinging rebuke to the NIMBYs in my soon-to-be former neighborhood, Barracks Row aka 8th Street SE, I realized I glossed over perhaps the best part of the letter delivered to my building by Capitol Hill’s concerned citizens before I villainously got my hands on the missive.

THE ANC is considering the possibility of a general moratorium on new liquor licenses, but until that happens, it’s necessary to keep up the community momentum to avoid runaway “Adams-Morgan-izing” of the neighborhood.

Sorry folks, I believe last time around it was don’t let us be “Adams Morganed.”

This entry was posted in Rants, The City and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

